In Heat and Nowhere to Go

The most difficult part of dating as a single parent is not dating at all.  I have zero social life, as my son is with me all the time and I have zero friends in which to socialize with.  I do not think it would be much fun if I went to a bar by myself or even with a book to pretend I have something to do at said bar.

How do I meet guys?  The internet?  Sheesh.  I did try that.  I did sign up for match.com and I really did not find it an honest forum where people could meet.  Nor did I find anyone that I was honestly attracted to.  Do not get me wrong, there were attractive people that were interested in me and I in them, physically, but nothing more than that.

While I am in heat right now, I flip flop between wanting something physical and wanting something emotional and long-lasting.  Because of my twisted female brain and hormones, I do not want both at the same time.  I just keep flip flopping.  So, instead of going online, even craigslist, to search out a victim of my feeling randy, I normally contact people I have had contact with in the past.  Anyone that I think might respond and I usually get my plaything for the next few days.  The only problem with this method is…well…all of them live outside of the state I live in.  So, I don’t actually get laid.  I get p-laid or e-laid, but no skin on skin.  Man, I do wish I had some though…you know…skin on skin.  That would be loverly.

I guess getting e-laid will do for now.  I ain’t got no time to actually get laid or meet some fool that I do not have time for.  It would be nice, but maybe this is my life’s way of saying “Don’t fuck me up now, it’s just getting nice.”

 

 

About smommy

I am a single mom, by choice. I decided to separate from my husband and an unhappy marriage over three years ago. My son was two at the time. I am pretty much raising my kid on my own with occasional support of my family when I need it. (I don't like to admit I need it, ever!) My soon to be ex-husband (STBX) is an alcoholic and after we separated and he moved back to San Francisco, he became a drug addict also. Life is a struggle, but a sweet one since I have this awesome boy and we love each other sooooo much! Now, if I could magically be divorced, that would be great...but alas, I cannot force him to sign the documents. I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, but there are moments when it seems so far away and unreachable.
This entry was posted in Dating and Single Parents, Divorce and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

